Reviews What Our Customers Say

Dye Plumbing & Heatingstarstarstarstarstar4.9 / 5

199 Total Reviews /files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg219-362-6251$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN

Dye Plumbing & Heating

Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$219-362-62511600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg219-362-6251$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN starstarstarstarstar 4.9 / 5 | 199 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251"My husband and I REALLY enjoyed the whole process of selecting & installing of our new tankless water heater. Process with Dye went smoothly and our confidence in them and the whole process never wavered. Dye’s team came in with confidence and consideration for our needs ... did an excellent job. "
from La Porte, IN on December 4th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Thank you very much for the 5 star review, we will do our best to continue meeting your expectations."
- Dye Plumbing & Heating
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251 from Laporte, IN on November 24th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251"Nate researched the best option for a whole house humidifier for a furnace with limited space, and did a very professional job of installation. Very pleased!"
from Walkerton, IN on November 24th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251"Drew identified the problem & Allen fixed it fine with great fixtures. I have a lot of confidence in these professionals. It is reassuring to know who to call for future plumbing needs. Don G."
from Michigan City, IN on November 21st, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251"Jason did an awesome job!"
from Laporte, IN on November 18th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251"Respectful and trustworthy"
from Rolling Prairie, IN on November 18th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251 from Michigan City, IN on November 17th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251"Dyes is literally the best, hands down, plumbing and heating service around Laporte County. I had them out now for almost 20 years and three homes later. This particular house is older and knew to some extent prior that upgrades would be needed. Within a few weeks, and not even long enough to read through the “endless manuals” left from the seller, we heard a very loud noise. We ran down the stairs to find the water heater all but on fire. The smell was awful and water was going everywhere. We were frantic and shut down the gas and water immediately. After many calls for help and what seemed like a million calls later, Dyes was the first to call and come out immediately. They came out to first ensure we were safe. They then diagnosed the problem quickly heat again. Unfortunately, the water heater needed replaced and they provided a few quotes immediately. They assisted us to get what we needed for the Home Warranty Company so we did not have to incur all the costs. They put us on schedule within a week despite it was a all day job and booked solid until December. On the day they arrived, the owner/manager came in when the other two were installing the water heater to provide us a fee quote to replace all the pipes downstairs at our request. The day they were out installing the new tankless water heater they went above and beyond what any company in this industry would do based on my own experience. They all but spent a few hours showing us how to use each system in the home since it was new to us. They inspected almost every pipe including gas lines. They pointed out a gas line that they thought could be dangerous due to age and review. Without hesitation, They removed it for us, installed a p trap that was needed in the bathroom, and all of this at no extra cost. None of the extra work they did had anything to do with the water heater being replaced. They took their time and spent the day at our home. They walked us through any step they thought we should be aware of. They were professional, courteous, and not to mention did a perfect job. We have hot water and better pressure in our home than I have seen throughout the buying process and the one month that we have lived here. They cleaned up after and ensured we knew how to use the tankless water heater. They explained everything in terms we could understand and even gave tips to save energy and money. The next day we started the dryer and smelled gas. We immediately shut down our gas line, and I thought, here we go again. I called Dyes and they were out within the hour. They took a spray bottle to every pipe and found a gas leak. They fixed it at no charge since they were not sure if they had bumped it on accident the day before or not. We had other quotes on this job and every competitor was double and one was triple the cost for the same repair. Dyes was not only less expensive, more tailored, professional, but was also not filled with selling extra services. Dyes has been around since I was a small girl. Why am I writing this much ? I think many times people, myself included, will make sure to do a review when upset and fail to take the time when service is great. I’m not one to really leave a review and definitely not one of this magnitude. I’m probably not saying anything new but Dyes is absolutely an amazing company and would go with them over any other company or competitor any day of the week. Thank You to all of Dyes for going out of your way to help myself and family stay safe and warm this winter. "
from La Porte, IN on November 16th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Dear valued customer, thank you so much for the spectacular review. Not many today will take the time to write such a review unless they are un-happy. The Employees of Dye Plumbing and Heating very much appreciate your glowing support. Happy Holidays and best regards from the Dye Team!"
- Dye Plumbing & Heating
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251 from Laporte, IN on November 16th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Thank you for the 5 Stars!"
- Dye Plumbing & Heating
Dye Plumbing & Heating/files/dye-logo-250-130.jpg$1600 Lake Street, LaPorte IN 219-362-6251 from Laporte, IN on November 16th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Thank you for the 5 Stars!"
- Dye Plumbing & Heating

©MPN Media & Marketing 2021